Candice Buchan
Candice Buchan Africa Product Manager
"It’s so hard to choose just a couple of places in South Africa, but for me beach time at Plettenberg Bay and a safari in Sabi Sand top my list."

The Garden Route Reviews

'Best holiday ever!

Clarendon Bantry Bay: beautiful hotel. Too busy to use the pool!.

Ocean Eleven Guest House: beautiful.

De Zeekoe Guest Farm: fab location & meerkats and ostrich safari

Leisure Isle Lodge: Cher  was brilliant; really made a fuss of me on my birthday.

Inyati Private Game Reserve: BEST THREE DAYS EVER!!!

Best holiday ever. All organisation and activities perfect. Lee was brilliant with her bookings and coordination of the whole trip in conjunction with you guys. Thank you - a 50th birthday never to forget! Great additional info from you guys too'.

Mr and Mrs Marks
December 9, 2015

A lot to do in this area so a 2 night stay in the itinerary would have been nice

L O'Neill
November 13, 2013

Upgrade again to the villa – fantastic accommodation. Loved the communal dining in evening. Would liked to have stayed longer!

D & R Northampton
October 26, 2013

La Plume was excellent we were given the honemoon suite which was great!

John and Janet Driscoll,
February 1, 2012
Review items: La Plume    

De Zeekoe, one of the most memorable experiences seeing meerkats at dawn. Premier Classe Train, an excellent trip highly recommendable. We would highly recommend.

Adams
November 7, 2011

The location was slightly remote, but not a problem for us as we had a hire car. Dinner was excellent.

Author: J Woods & R Mackenzie
May 30, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

Sue was a wonderful host!

J Woods & R Mackenzie
May 30, 2011

The room at La Plume was lovely and the bathroom very decadent… Great fun to visit the ostriches...

Author: Mr Craik-White
April 29, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

We thoroughly enjoyed Phantom Forest. A very unique experience and we would have loved to stay for two nights.

Mr Craik-White
April 29, 2011

Lovely room, excellent manager. The location means that you must eat in the hotel. [We had] an interesting tour of the ostrich farm.

Author: A Richardson
February 28, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

Very interesting area. Again, most welcoming and helpful staff, giving us plenty of ideas of where to visit and what to do. The tour of the farm by guesthouse owner was fascinating.

Author: P Murrells
February 28, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

Hog Hollow Country Lodge is a very special place; wonderful staff and service. Highly recommended!

A Richardson
February 28, 2011

Beautiful location. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Lovely swimming pool.

P Murrells
February 28, 2011

The meals were delicious, but potions were a little small, otherwise it was superb and the staff delightful.

RJ Davies
February 16, 2011

We loved Hog Hollow – amazing place, so much to do and we felt very comfortable here.

R Whitehead & family
November 30, 2010

Wow, this was a real treasure, first class in every aspect.

C Williams
October 30, 2010

We can’t speak highly enough, lovely staff, gorgeous food, fantastic location and accommodation. A definite must for families.

R Wild
October 30, 2010

We loved staying at this property, everything had been thought of for comfort. Meals were delicious. The farm tours were excellent and informative.

W Wood
October 10, 2010
Review items: La Plume    

Belvidere Manor was excellent. Very comfortable and large chalets. We enjoyed our stay here.

B Instance
October 1, 2010

Staff fantastic at De Zeehoe Guest Farm. Excellent location and facilities.

Harris Family
August 30, 2010

Very isolated. A beautiful setting, (but we) didn’t stay very long.

R Tweddle
August 30, 2010

Really surprised how nice this place is. Lovely gardens – a little oasis! Lovely room – sorry it was for one night only.

A D Smith
September 29, 2009

Lovely setting overlooking lagoon. Stayed in a lovely suite. Knysna very nice place indeed. Beautiful, stunning scenery.

A D Smith
September 29, 2009

Excellent. Really enjoyed being at Hog Hollow. Warm, fabulous room, fires, engaging staff. Special place which went the extra mile. We enjoyed the communal meals after being on our own for so long. Help available for planning day trips … was proactive.

K Falls
September 19, 2009

Very good. Design of the garden courtyard off-putting but the lakeside-facing room was fine. Excellent service, meals and facilities.

K Falls
September 17, 2009

Excellent Rosenhof Country Lodge. Evening meal was superb and really comfortable room and public rooms.

K Falls
September 14, 2009

Wonderful hosts & great relaxing hotel. Again very remote so dined in most nights. Plenty to do in area during day.

A Tims
August 26, 2009

We received a double upgrade to one of the top suites. The staff at Hunters Country House treated us fantastically. A wonderful place to stay for total relaxation and great food. Very good value for money in October.

S Vickers
October 27, 2005
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137