Candice Buchan
Candice Buchan Travel Specialist
"There’s nowhere in the world where you can roll so many superb travel experiences into one holiday, as you can in South Africa."

Oudtshoorn Reviews

'Best holiday ever!

Clarendon Bantry Bay: beautiful hotel. Too busy to use the pool!.

Ocean Eleven Guest House: beautiful.

De Zeekoe Guest Farm: fab location & meerkats and ostrich safari

Leisure Isle Lodge: Cher  was brilliant; really made a fuss of me on my birthday.

Inyati Private Game Reserve: BEST THREE DAYS EVER!!!

Best holiday ever. All organisation and activities perfect. Lee was brilliant with her bookings and coordination of the whole trip in conjunction with you guys. Thank you - a 50th birthday never to forget! Great additional info from you guys too'.

Mr and Mrs Marks
December 9, 2015

A lot to do in this area so a 2 night stay in the itinerary would have been nice

L O'Neill
November 13, 2013

La Plume was excellent we were given the honemoon suite which was great!

John and Janet Driscoll,
February 1, 2012
Review items: La Plume    

De Zeekoe, one of the most memorable experiences seeing meerkats at dawn. Premier Classe Train, an excellent trip highly recommendable. We would highly recommend.

November 7, 2011

The location was slightly remote, but not a problem for us as we had a hire car. Dinner was excellent.

Author: J Woods & R Mackenzie
May 30, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

The room at La Plume was lovely and the bathroom very decadent… Great fun to visit the ostriches...

Author: Mr Craik-White
April 29, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

Lovely room, excellent manager. The location means that you must eat in the hotel. [We had] an interesting tour of the ostrich farm.

Author: A Richardson
February 28, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

Very interesting area. Again, most welcoming and helpful staff, giving us plenty of ideas of where to visit and what to do. The tour of the farm by guesthouse owner was fascinating.

Author: P Murrells
February 28, 2011
Review items: La Plume    

We loved staying at this property, everything had been thought of for comfort. Meals were delicious. The farm tours were excellent and informative.

W Wood
October 10, 2010
Review items: La Plume    

Staff fantastic at De Zeehoe Guest Farm. Excellent location and facilities.

Harris Family
August 30, 2010

Very isolated. A beautiful setting, (but we) didn’t stay very long.

R Tweddle
August 30, 2010

Really surprised how nice this place is. Lovely gardens – a little oasis! Lovely room – sorry it was for one night only.

A D Smith
September 29, 2009

Excellent Rosenhof Country Lodge. Evening meal was superb and really comfortable room and public rooms.

K Falls
September 14, 2009
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137