Craig Kaufman
Craig Kaufman Africa Travel Specialist
""Uganda's Elephant population has risen 600% since its 1980 lows""
Uganda

Uganda Reviews

Chameleon Tours were excellent, even suggesting a place to have a meal before waiting at the airport. Air Kenya were very efficient. Our guide Moses from Magic Safaris had an excellent understanding of what tourists want – we couldn’t fault him at all. The best guide we have had over eight safaris!

M. Warrior
February 20, 2015

I am particularly grateful to Leila who gave me the confidence to book . My trip was with Rainbow Tours followed by another trip with another company and her general advice on linking the two elements was critical to the success of the total trip. My personal, grateful thanks to her.

D A Carew
October 23, 2014
Review items: Uganda    

The staff made my birthday extra special

M Hodgson
October 10, 2013
Review items: Buhoma Lodge    

A fantastic holiday would recommend Uganda especially the gorillas

M Hodgson
October 10, 2013
Review items: Uganda    

This was the holiday of a lifetime…All of our expectations and much more were met. Thank you!

Lewis
August 22, 2013
Review items: Uganda    

Absolutely fabulous trip which fulfilled my dream of seeing the mountain gorillas and a family group of chimpanzees. Our guide/driver, Joseph, was amazing, so helpful, knowledgeable and a careful driver. We could not have been better looked after

B Tong
August 1, 2013
Review items: Uganda    

Wonderful place and we were looked after extremely well – the best lodge on the trip.

B Tong
August 1, 2013
Review items: Buhoma Lodge    

The service was amazing. We had our own “butler” and “maid” who looked after us so well

J Wilson
June 17, 2013

This was our favourite place – it was in a beautiful, relaxing setting, and is probably the best bush camp we have ever stayed in. It was very well designed so that even though the room facilities were basic, they all worked well meaning it was actually very comfortable. Also the savannah viewing was better ...as there were far fewer vehicles. We would recommend people stay at least three nights if wildlife viewing is more important than modern day facilities to them.

J Wilson
June 17, 2013

We really enjoyed Uganda. The people were very friendly and spoke excellent English. It is a beautiful green and lush country with diverse and interesting scenery and wildlife. We met very few British tourists and wonder why – they obviously don’t know how wonderful it is

J Wilson
June 17, 2013
Review items: Uganda    

It was a brilliant holiday! Seeing the Gorilla’s was a fantastic experience on both days.

Lodges were fantastic – just wondered if some choices would have been better if location was chosen to prevent 1 hour drive backwards and forward to view game etc by selecting lodge in game reserve. (I know this may not be as good a lodge – as apart from last location every lodge was brilliant.)

Was very good to have one driver all week to learn about country and share experiences – possibly did not make enough of this in your brochure.

Very enjoyable holiday and will look to booking more holidays from you in future. Probably Amazon next !

Mike Pell
November 1, 2012
Review items: Uganda    

The facilities at Ishasha Wilderness Camp were as expected in a tented accomodation but it was more than made up for by the wonderful location and attentive staff. 

Cowley
October 1, 2012

We would like to thank you and the Rainbow Tours Team for assisting us in arranging our holiday to Uganda. We had a truly wonderful time and the holiday went without a hitch from start to finish. Your invaluable advice on the National Parks and lodges/luxury tents to stay in, was extremely helpful and the information you provided to us was right up to date. This is the second holiday you have arranged for us and we will definitely return to you, when deciding where in Africa we would like to go to next! Full credit to you all, for your knowledge and organisational skills. Thank you once again, we thought Uganda was a beautiful country with beautiful people.

S & J Walpole
February 28, 2011
Review items: Uganda    

The accommodation we stayed in was extremely good, our favourites being the Bohoma Lodge, extra friendly staff, beautiful location, room with a veranda view, excellent food, lovely 'bucket' fires in the dining room and of course the hot water bottle.

S & J Walpole
February 28, 2011
Review items: Buhoma Lodge    

The accommodation we stayed in was extremely good …The other [favourite lodge] being the Ishasha Wilderness camp, great location, welcoming/friendly staff, especially Karen and David, excellent food again, enjoyable 'bucket' showers and not forgetting the 'outside' toilets.

S & J Walpole
February 28, 2011

What a location and view over the plains. The luxury tent with its rock shower and plenty of hot water. The nightly feeding of the bushbabies was pretty special too. I also went horse riding there, they looked after me really well, as I was an inexperienced rider. Being on top of horse, viewing all the wildlife from the saddle is a treasured memory.

S & J Walpole
February 28, 2011
Review items: Mihingo Lodge    

Thank you for organising a brilliant holiday! Our driver/guide, Fred, was excellent. Mweya Safari Lodge was excellent, Mweya was fantastic it is a stunning setting and was very relaxing. Mantana Tented Camp, Lake Mburo another stunning setting and impeccable service. We would highly recommend it. We would book through Rainbow Tours again.

S Barnsley
February 9, 2008
Review items: Uganda    

We had a wonderful holiday and would certainly recommend your company and Uganda as a destination.

S Jones & A Blower
December 4, 2007
Review items: Uganda    

Leila, hi, we've just gotten back and I wanted to thank you for putting together an excellent itinerary for us and for making our stay very smooth and enjoyable.

Most of all, I wanted to mention our guide/driver, Benjamin. He made the holiday memorable and carefree. He was very knowledgeable on every matter, accommodating to our needs, and obviously wanted us to enjoy ourselves and make the most of our trip.

Mr Chen
Review items: Uganda    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137