Reunion Reviews

Great walking in the Cirques with stunning views and gorgeous waterfalls. Enjoyed the day out with a guide to explore the volcano.  We’re Francophiles so loved the whole feel of the place. Would recommend a holiday in Reunion for anyone who loves the outdoor life. 

J Winters
June 7, 2013
Review items: Reunion    

Reunion is a great island – lots of beautiful scenery and variety. Would recommend the trip to anyone interested in an active holiday. 

Carter
April 26, 2013
Review items: Reunion    

Loved the pool here and the spacious  grounds, as well as the beach. Nice rooms, quite compact but bright and attractive and we were on the ground floor so had nice table and chairs outside. Breakfast and dinner were excellent with attentive service. It was the perfect place to relax after a busy few days touring the island. We did the helicopter trip from here and this was a real highlight and well worth the cost – a great end to a wonderful holiday in Reunion.

Mrs New
November 30, 2012

In Cilaos we stayed at the Vieux Cep Hotel where the staff were very helpful and friendly; the accommodation and food was also excellent.

 

R Foster
May 7, 2012
Review items: Le Vieux Cep    

The rooms here were a little small and cramped but they had every facility and the quality of the food in the restaurant was exceptional. The nearby beach south of  St-Giles les Bains proved surprisingly good for snorkeling - fish were abundant inside the reef which here approaches within yards of the shore.

R Foster
May 7, 2012

What a wonderful place... just like tropical France. Even the street signs in St Denis are exactly like what you'd see in Paris. The scenery is out of this world ... the perfect location for hiking and touring. We loved the creole food in the mountain restaurants as well as the delicious French cuisine served in the hotel restaurants.

F Aserec
November 30, 2011
Review items: Reunion    

Our guide was very pleasant and helpful, but we had such good info from London we didn’t need her. Thank you to (Rainbow Tours) for the help and information. We will recommend Rainbow Tours to others and certainly use you again. Reunion was fabulous, so relaxing. Thank you.

B Kolator
July 30, 2010
Review items: Reunion    

Le Vieux Cep is another lovely spot! Excellent service, meals and location.

B Kolator
July 30, 2010
Review items: Le Vieux Cep    

We had a great holiday – comments are designed to help improve further what was a fabulous experience for us. We will have no hesitation in recommending Rainbow (and Réunion) to our friends. 

M Carlin & J Jackman
July 5, 2009
Review items: Reunion    

Annex Room 22 at Relais des Cimes was damp – despite constant extractor fan. Furniture damaged. Friendly welcome and good location. Good meals.

M Carlin & J Jackman
July 5, 2009

Room and location good. Breakfast buffet limited and hot drinks machine faulty. Dinner buffet poor but expensive

M Carlin & J Jackman
July 5, 2009
Review items: Le Vieux Cep    

Room at Les Geranuims better than Relais des Cimes – some heating to avoid damp. Hotel a bit tired, but very convenient. Good meals.

M Carlin & J Jackman
July 5, 2009

Boucan Canot is a great hotel, good room overlooking the ocean (119). Staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet very good; sparrow invasion unwelcome. … Dinner menu very complicated and expensive – put us off, but loads of alternatives in St Gilles.

M Carlin & J Jackman
July 5, 2009
Review items: Boucan Canot    

Friendly, helpful drivers – in particular from Cilaos to Hermitage – he talked to us about the sights we were seeing out of the window, which was fascinating, like a bonus guided tour! Hotels were brilliant. Gite de Belouve freezing cold at night (no heating source at all!) and Gite Caverne du four v. basic indeed – no pillows!!

S Harrop & P Crosby
June 7, 2009
Review items: Reunion    

Derek was absolutely superb. Itinerary was detailed, all paperwork was straightforward. Everything was perfect, not a single hitch throughout the whole 3 weeks. The lodges in South Africa were particularly good – the service was second to none.

J & J Atkinson
April 19, 2009
Review items: Reunion    

Service from Rainbow Tours [and local representatives] was excellent, efficient and friendly

Mr & Mrs Spain
July 12, 2008
Review items: Reunion    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137