Peru Reviews

Excellent holiday. Very grateful to Rainbow Tours who put the itinerary together. The guides in Peru & Argentina were excellent. 

R & J Stewart
September 16, 2016

Thanks for a great trip - very well organised. Both your partners in Peru & Bolivia were excellent.

J Douglas
September 16, 2016

In Peru, your local partner's complete attention to all aspects of my itinerary was beyond reproach. They were always on time, always at airports and hotels without question. In fact they were very very good. Even when our luggage was left in the Sacred Valley they had it transferred to our hotel in Cuzco before we arrived by train. Please convey our sincere thanks to them for an excellent service. 

A Purser
June 24, 2016
Review items: Peru    

Throughly enjoyed the whole experience. Naila took on board all of my requirements and fears and put together a good package. 

B Hogben
June 24, 2016

The representatives in Peru were amazing. The rep in Iguazu (Edber) was the best of the lot. He was informative, funny and arranged a fabulous night of entertainment for us. He also got out luggage checked in early so that we could go to the bird park rather than wasting time sitting at the airport. 

The guide in Rio was also very good. Again he was informative, funny and very respective of our needs. 

A Kelly
June 24, 2016

Your agents in Peru are absolutely fantastic, very reliable and efficient. The whole holiday was well planned and enjoyable. Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending Rainbow Tours and will look forward to travelling with you again. 

B & J Eades
June 3, 2016
Review items: Peru    

Wow.. Just wanted to say Peter and I had an absolutely brilliant trip to S America, and practically every day we had wonderful surprises and enjoyed all the various different experiences and adventures! Once again we marvelled at the amazing beautiful world we live in, and it was so good to experience different cultures. We found the Peruvian people to be really delightful and friendly.

Your partners in Peru were exceptionally excellent and being at world iconic places was amazing.



P & J Etherton
April 26, 2016
Review items: Peru    

Overall, a great holiday - lovely country and lovely people. Lots of interesting sites and great hotels! The local operators were excellent. 

D Cartland
April 20, 2016
Review items: Peru    

The trip overall was excellent and the tour guides were very good. Your local partners were there every time to meet us and were knowledgeable and helpful. Could not fault the organisation. Peru is a great country and we saw some amazing sights!

H & R Moody
November 18, 2015
Review items: Peru    

The organisation of the tour could not be faulted and your choice of partners in Peru & Bolivia were excellent. The visit to Machu Picchu was amazing but we didn't expect so many mosquitoes! After the long bus tour to Puno, it would have been good to have a day there to visit the floating islands and relax a little before the transfer to Bolivia. The guides in Bolivia were excellent and extremely knowledgeable, particularly Rene who took us from Uyuni to Sucre. 

K & S Madden
November 10, 2015

Your local partner in Peru was always excellent and on time with fantastic guides. A wondeful experience. The train journey from Puno to Cuzco was very enjoyable. Trains to and from Machu Picchu also good as were the boats at Hacienda Concepcion. All in all an excellent holiday. Only thing was that it was colder than expected, it snowed!

R Davies
September 16, 2015
Review items: Peru    

This is our second holiday with Rainbow Tours. Your travel specialists are excellent and your partners abroad are also excellent. Everything happens when it should. In one word - slick. Hope we can use you again in 2016.

L & R Stevenson
August 27, 2015
Review items: Peru    

Overall a fantastic trip. Local agents were excellent. Very well contructed itinerary. Fixed points but also free time for us to revisit Machu Picchu and walk around Cuzco on our own. We liked the small nature of the hotels and all had good locations. Overall a great trip, just need to decide where to go to next.

P Waite
August 14, 2015

Would highly recommend to family & friends. Scott was very knowledgeable and obliging.

J Morris
October 7, 2014
Review items: Peru    

The organisation of everything was first class. Scott's intimate knowledge of the country was really helpful. He always gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble when dealing with us and was able to answer every question raised with confidence. Of course the proof of the pudding was in the eating but I can honestly say that everything had been so meticulously organised that the whole holiday 'ran like clockwork'.

The company providing most of the services in Peru were excellent in virtually every way. They were punctual to the minute, really helpful and friendly. The tour guides were essential and an equally impressive part of the holiday. 

A & C Tingle
September 10, 2014
Review items: Peru    

Very much enjoyed the north of Peru. Guides here were good. Train journeys were both excellent - would recommend these. Porters were amazing on the trek and Darwin (guide) helpful. 

Overall an excellent trip. Thanks

C Burley
August 20, 2014
Review items: Peru    

Would definately recommend your services.

J Pape
July 4, 2014
Review items: Peru    

Your local operator was very efficient and friendly. We would have no hesitation in recommending you and using you again. We do hope to plan another trip with you. 

P Rizan
July 3, 2014
Review items: Peru    

Malcolm was extremely helpful throughout the planning of the holiday. He answered all our queries and made adjustments as necessary. Your local operators were excellent throughout. The result was a first rate holiday!

A Torode
July 1, 2014
Review items: Peru    

All pick ups were on time and the last rep who picked us up at the Sacred Valley even had our boarding passes ready for us. With seven flights we were a little worried that something may go wrong but it all went without a hitch. Thank you. PS We will definately use you again :)

S & T Kelly
May 19, 2014
Review items: Peru    

All connections were 'spot on' and best holiday so far esp Peru - found Rio so different from Cuzco in many ways.

S & M Calnan
December 5, 2013

The reps (in Peru) were excellent and very helpful. I've nothing bad to say about Peru as the scenery, people and food were 100%. The altitude headaches soon passed and well worth it for the locations.

The Rainbow staff were also very helpful & I'll eventually go another 'posh' holiday with them once I've saved enough. 

Campbell family
December 5, 2013
Review items: Peru    

Wonderful holiday, with the Inca Trail as the highlight. All our transfers went smoothly, both ground agents were excellent and we'd definately recommend them to others.

Many thanks to Rainbow Tours for your help to organise the itinerary - we've already booked our next adventure with Rainbow!

C & L Cole
November 18, 2013
Review items: Peru    

In two weeks we were able to visit the sights of Peru with very few problems. Having the transport, hotels and trips organised in advance allowed us to make the most of our trip and even allowed for free time to explore on our own. 

Extremely helpful advice and service.

J & B Hart
September 4, 2013
Review items: Peru    

Great holiday! Superb choice of hotels! wonderful guides and even the people who transferred us to our hotels were friendly, enthusiastic & knowledgeable.

M & S Lerman
August 19, 2013
Review items: Peru    

A fantastic holiday. Your local representatives were amazing, all the worry taken out. We were taken care of from the moment we arrived at the airport departure. There are no words to speak highly enough of all the staff. Please pass this on to them.  I am glad I chose Rainbow Tours and will put my feedback on Trip Advisor as I know many travellers consult this and how helpful this is to people who need reassurance. Thank you to Rainbow Tours. 

S Jones
April 9, 2013
Review items: Peru    

I can't thank you enough for planning a most amazing and memorable trip. You made travelling a cinch with the perfect time allotted to each destination and the places we stayed at were charming with punctual and knowledgeable guides. We stayed at El Mapi at Machu Picchu, Sol y Luna in the Sacred Valley and Mine in Buenos Aires. Machu Picchu was everything and more than I had anticipated and the glaciers in Patagonia were breathtaking. What can I say Amanda… all my trips have been great, but I will never forget this as it has topped the list.

Gloria April
January 14, 2013

We have been meaning to email you for weeks, to thank you for organising such a wonderful holiday for us! Once we actually left the UK (despite strikes and ash, on time!) everything went incredibly smoothly.  The Mountain Lodges of Peru  experience was just fantastic!  Something we will never forget. The Inkaterra Reserva up the Madre de los Rios was incredible too.

We very extremely happy with your choice of hotels along the way; all in all, there are not enough superlatives to cover everything!  This was the holiday to beat, and we are by no means certain that we will have such an experience again.

Karen and John
March 19, 2012
Review items: Peru    

Thank you very much for organising a successful and extremely enjoyable trip. A great time was had by all.

C Lamb
August 14, 2011
Review items: Peru    

We are back from our trip having had the most amazing time. It ran like clockwork. The guides really were fantastic, always on time and really amazing. You gave us an excellent route I thought.

S Dixon
May 30, 2011
Review items: Peru    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137