Candice Buchan
Candice Buchan Travel Specialist
"Namibia is so different to the African bush – I loved its desert hues and the animals that struggle so hard to overcome the harsh climate."
Namibia

Namibia Reviews

My holiday far exceeded my expectations. My Namibian adventure was the best holiday of my life. I was passed along like a well-labelled parcel – no possibility of going astray! I am still digesting the incredible scenery and colours. Just fantastic. Thank you.

Mr Galt
October 30, 2014
Review items: Namibia    

Perfect after a long flight!

Mr Galt
October 30, 2014

Jonas (our guide) and the camp set a standard far above the other camps.

Mr Galt
October 30, 2014

A very happy and welcoming atmosphere.

Mr Galt
October 30, 2014
Review items: Ongava Lodge    

Fabulous staff made a fantastic location even more pleasurable. 

C Morley
January 4, 2014

David and Hilary were brilliant guides

C Morley
January 4, 2014

We loved our Namibia holiday. Everything was so relaxed, driving was easy and the people friendly and helpful. Game viewing around the waterholes with a guide in Etosha was excellent. But it’s the huge sweeping landscapes that we won’t forget, really out of this world. Thank you. 

F Dunn
November 1, 2013
Review items: Namibia    

One of the best holidays I have had – the other holiday was in Zambia and Rainbow Tours organised that too. 

K Reddy
August 31, 2013
Review items: Namibia    

This was a really well run lodge and everything ran like clockwork. The stars of course were the cheetahs and leopards we were fortunate to see. 

K Reddy
August 31, 2013

The design of the main lodge and chalets is well thought out. The lodge is one of the best I have stayed in. 

K Reddy
August 31, 2013
Review items: Mushara    

This lodge is run by Thomas and his wife who are passionate about their guests enjoying their time at Hoodia Lodge. We had a lovely time here and would highly recommend it. 

K Reddy
August 31, 2013

Kirsten attended to all our questions and was determined to secure reservations in the accommodations we asked for. All four of us really enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend fly/drives to Namibia 

L McIlroy
July 28, 2013
Review items: Namibia    

Excellent stay. Took part in extra activities – cheetah tracking. Superb food and wine list. Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. New facilities being built for 2014 .

L McIlroy
July 28, 2013

Superb location with excellent wildlife viewing. Knowledgeable guide, friendly staff who found it funny seeing a European women driving into the camp!!

L McIlroy
July 28, 2013
Review items: Ongava Lodge    

If you like bird watching – this is the place! Unusual setting and design of rooms. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. The Tug is one not to be missed. 

L McIlroy
July 28, 2013
Review items: Stiltz    

The only place to stay for visiting Sossusvlei/ Dead Vlei. Comfortable camp. Staff were exceptionally friendly and enjoyed sharing our ‘Star Rover’ app. 

L McIlroy
July 28, 2013

A room view ‘to die for’. Superb facilities throughout. Day trip into canyon was excellent with very knowledgeable guide. Needed the hot water bottles provided at night!

L McIlroy
July 28, 2013

At no time did we feel unsafe, even when walking in towns and supermarkets. There is everything for the discerning traveller – fantastic scenery, superb varied wildlife and an emptiness that sometimes makes you think you are the only people there. To visit Fish River Canyon – the largest nest to the Grand Canyon – and travel to it’s base was fantastic – we were the only (10 in number) people there (unlike USA!!) – Long may it stay Namibia’s ‘special place’. 

L McIlroy
July 28, 2013
Review items: Namibia    

Very impressed

R Sainty
July 26, 2013

Took a while to get used to the isolation and the rather less well developed service compared to South Africa…..Overall we loved Namibia! 

R Sainty
July 26, 2013
Review items: Namibia    

A great stay (Mushara Camp) before going into Etosha the staff singing after dinner was brilliant.

Kevin and Lynda
September 15, 2011
Review items: Mushara    

Okaurkuejo camp was really excellent. 

Kevin and Lynda
September 15, 2011

wakopmund Guest House is close to the centre it is the perfect place to stay in swakopmund with very helpful staff. 

Kevin and Lynda
September 15, 2011

Canon Lodge is a fantastic lodge in a very unusual setting. we were not expecting to see Meerkats here (Bagatelle Kalahari ranch) so to see them here was a real bonus. 

Kevin and Lynda
September 15, 2011
Review items: Canon Lodge    

Sossus Dune Lodge is a magical place with very friendly and helpful staff.

Kevin and Lynda
September 15, 2011

Good service, everything required for comfortable camping and very friendly. The camp sites were excellent

Roy Nicol
September 3, 2011
Review items: Namibia    

Overall a superb trip. Well organised . …The agents and (Rainbow Tours) were on the ball in helping tackle the problems created by customs.

A Gibbons
February 28, 2011
Review items: Namibia    

Absolutely superb. Unquestionably the best rooms we have ever stayed in and terrific, friendly staff.

S Taylor
February 28, 2011
Review items: Little Ongava    

We were out of season [in February] (no elephants) so the Doro Nawas lodge was pretty empty. We were very well looked after. The food, service, location and facilities were excellent.

S Taylor
February 28, 2011
Review items: Doro Nawas    

Cape Cross Lodge is in a very good location. Nice room but otherwise basic.

S Taylor
February 28, 2011

Full marks for comfort, location and facilities.

S Taylor
February 28, 2011
Review items: Wolwedans    

We had very cold weather but the lodge staff helped by putting hot water bottles in our bed!! 

J & J Gregory
September 30, 2010

Excellent services, location and facilities. Meals were good. Brilliant animal experience, especially the Cheetahs.

A Roberts
September 29, 2010

Everything about this whole trip was truly outstanding. It is difficult to find anything negative to say. The level of service and accommodation provided by [our team on the ground] was excellent throughout. The tour itinerary offered a great variety of Hotels/Camps which all had their own individual/different elements to add to the tour as a whole. A STUNNING TRIP!

Holgate
August 31, 2010
Review items: Namibia    

The highlight of the trip. Well run, very good staff.. Elephants Fab!

Author: M Conway Date published: 30/08/10
August 30, 2010
Review items: Doro Nawas    

Very good and [we were] able to chill out.

M Conway
August 30, 2010

We would certainly recommend Rainbow Tours, far beyond our expectations!

B Switzer & P Clark
July 31, 2010
Review items: Namibia    

Excellent guiding and the staff were very accommodating when requests for different / additional meal options [were made]. The setting at Ongava Lodge is breathtaking!

J Cox
July 30, 2010
Review items: Ongava Lodge    

The family accommodation had separate rooms and each had en-suite bathrooms.

T Burns
July 30, 2010

A stunning location at Twyfelfontein Lodge!

T Burns
July 30, 2010

Good quality service, location and amenities

T Burns
July 30, 2010

Guides throughout were excellent.

A Skipper
March 29, 2010
Review items: Namibia    

Top marks for our stay

A Skipper
March 29, 2010
Review items: Mushara    

The facilities, service and location at Kulala Desert Lodge were superb.

A Skipper
March 29, 2010

Very enjoyable varied landscapes and features. Tiring driving 4 hrs to everywhere but worth it!

A Craven
February 28, 2010
Review items: Namibia    

Excellent room, the comfort and service were superb.

A Craven
February 28, 2010

Notre voyage en Namibie s'est parfaitement bien passé. 

J-Y Mazon
October 26, 2009
Review items: Namibia    

Megan was extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Namibia. It was well organised and the standard of the hotels and game reserves was superb.

R Reid
September 16, 2009
Review items: Namibia    

Sossusvlei Lodge has great location and great morning drive to Deadvlei for sunrise. Excellent evening meals but breakfast was slow and not so good - no coffee, juice or milk at the time we’d agreed the night before.

Hopkins & Lines
June 10, 2009

Transfers in Frankfurt were very smooth and our bags followed us! Brilliant marked-up map and instructions from your local agent and the transfers to and from Windhoek airport were also timely. Megan handled the last minute flight changes excellently with minimal fuss and impact. Overall a brilliant experience!

Hopkins & Lines
June 1, 2009
Review items: Namibia    

Very efficiently run and friendly. Very enjoyable elephant tracking and star gazing at Doro Nawas. Activities a bit expensive

Hopkins & Lines
June 1, 2009
Review items: Doro Nawas    

Good breakfast and staff helpful when organising evening meal reservations. Quirky locations and setting.

Hopkins & Lines
June 1, 2009
Review items: Stiltz    

A very luxurious private lodge with a bed that can be pulled out to sleep under the stars. Great attention to detail like a cold flannel on arrival, the staff singing local songs after dinner and hot water bottles put in your bed. The food wasn’t as good as Desert Homestead tough and activities were overpriced.

M Chamberlain
May 3, 2009
Review items: Doro Nawas    

Megan deserved the highest praise - very professional. Overall the service we received from Rainbow Tours was excellent. We had a wonderful trip in a truly special country, and will be returning when we’ve saved up enough money! All the accommodation was good, mixing camping with lodges.

T Reid
April 28, 2009
Review items: Namibia    

Excellent, wonderful location - pure luxury

T Reid
April 28, 2009

Let down a little by the food, but the location of Canon Lodge was stunning.

R Marston
April 15, 2008
Review items: Canon Lodge    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137