Amy Wheeler
Amy Wheeler
"Mauritius is ideal for an easy beach break when your main focus is to relax. It suits couples, families, honeymooners … just about everyone. It’s even fun to explore the interior by hire car."
Mauritius

Mauritius Reviews

'Overall holiday satisfaction: excellent. Vakona Forest Lodge excellent in all respects; facilities good. Paradise Cove is a lovely place'. 

Mr Fitt and Ms Giglio
October 27, 2016

'Craig Kaufman was amazingly helpful. He organised our holiday to Madagascar and Mauritius at very very short notice. We thought Vakona Forest Lodge provided excellent accommodation. Having stayed in the Peruvian Amazon rainforest with accommodation provided by local tribes we are very aware that there are different standards in a rainforest to a conventional hotel. We werevery comfortable and happy there. The trips were wonderful and we saw many varieties of lemur. If people went there and expected luxury lodges they may have been disappointed. We expected exactly what we got which was excellent for a rainforest and I would imagine the very best in the area. Some people have unrealistic expectations. 

Best wishes and thank you Craig for organising a wonderful trip.  

Karen and Martin Perrett

Mr and Mrs Perrett
June 10, 2016

We have to say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It is a perfect place to take a relaxing break but also has plenty to do for active people and the golf course is great!

T. and J. Hood
February 23, 2015

Mauritius gave us the perfect beach break after a safari in Sabi Sands. It’s so easy to relax with everything on tap at the Shanti Maurice. The food at was delicious, the beach gorgeous and the whole way everything was presented was really stylish.

F Silva
November 1, 2013
Review items: Mauritius    

All the family loved our hotel [Belle Mare Plage] and it was just right for our elderly parents too. Just the sunny break we all needed with so many activities and also perfect if we just wanted to lie on the beach. 

J Taylor
October 30, 2012
Review items: Mauritius    

First Class! Efficient and detailed information from Rainbow Tours.

L & R Wallace
May 30, 2011
Review items: Mauritius    

Another wonderful holiday, many thanks.

M & S Goff
October 30, 2010
Review items: Mauritius    

Overall a fantastic experience and honeymoon we will never forget. Thank you for advising us and making the booking process easy.

A Lumby
September 30, 2010
Review items: Mauritius    

A splendid holiday, perfect hotels providing all we needed. The service from Rainbow Tours fully met expectations from previous holidays with Rainbow. Many thanks. Looking forward to our next holiday with you.

D Ernaelsteen
February 28, 2010
Review items: Mauritius    

Paradise Cove was a beautiful resort with excellent water sports. Service was variable: some staff excellent & helpful, others gave us incorrect information e.g. about what was included in the all-inclusive package. Things that weren’t included were outrageously expensive, e.g. internet. Website is misleading as it implies there are three restaurants to choose from, but only one is included in the all-inclusive. La Cocoterie restaurant (the nice one!) is approx £120 for two people for one meal. However, overall wonderful experience relaxing on a lovely beach.

Author: S & D Griffiths
March 29, 2009

Staff extremely helpful. Food outstanding. Beautiful hotel.

Author: Hunt
September 21, 2008

Excellent comfort & facilities. Food was either raw or overcooked, service inconsistent, very expensive if not all-inclusive. Massages were amazing.

Author: J Knight
July 12, 2008

Inken was a real star – we could not have asked for better :-)

D Pointer & T Kelly

Delivered on every aspect. Wonderful stay, left feeling completely relaxed.

Georgina & Shannon Briggs
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137