Costa Rica Reviews

Overall another great trip. You chose some really good / interesting / smallish hotels which we like. Food quality is always goos as is service. When we arrived we have 100% confidence in your agents who did all the transfers / trips etc. Vehicles are good and the envelope / book of vouchers which confirms all arrangements is great.

Panama Canal trip was very well organised and a great experience. We went zip lining in both Arenal & Monteverde which was fantastic. 

Overall another great trip, just got to work hard and decide where to go next.

P Waite
August 18, 2016

Overall we had an excellent holiday & would certainly use Rainbow Tours again and recommend you to our friends. Thank you!

B & V East
June 2, 2016
Review items: Costa Rica    

Thank you for arranging a wonderful trip for us with excellent hotels and ground transportation. Your partners in Costa Rica were very punctual with very nice drivers on long journeys. They always greeted you with a bottle of cold water and a smile and provided a lot of information on the transfers to the hotels.

The trips you organised for us were also very good and the book of vouchers you get is so easy to deal with, just peel them off each time you go on a trip. There is absolutely nothing negative to report from this holiday, which is quite rate nowadays and everthing went like clockwork. We saw some amazing sights, flora and fauna with excellent guides on every trip.

Thank you once again and we have already been singing your praises to friends and family.

L Wakely
February 18, 2016
Review items: Costa Rica    

We had a wonderful experience in Costa Rica

G Plummer
January 20, 2016
Review items: Costa Rica    

A wonderful place. I would say full board was not necessary as it would have been quite nice to take lunch in the village which was just a short walk away. There were a couple of restuarants and a bar. 

A & W Mathews
December 21, 2015

Altogether a really relaxing holiday and would certainly return to Costa Rica. My husband feels that we had 5 holidays in one. At the Parador Hotel in Manuel Antonio we really emjoyed having the monkeys as neighbours and the suites provided a lovely view of the ocean. 

A & W Mathews
December 21, 2015

We throughly enjoyed our time in Chile and Costa Rica and overall had a tremendous time. The lamb lunch on the Serrano Glacier was superb.

K & R Farrington
February 26, 2015

We chose Rainbow Tours over competitors because your staff listened and responded to our needsand put a really good package together. Our expectations were completely met with transfers and tours, on time with friendly and professional people. The hotels were excellent. Many thanks and we will definately use your services again. 

J & L Travis
February 17, 2015
Review items: Costa Rica    

We wanted a tour to see Panama, Guatemala & Costa Rica and you had the most interesting itinerary. All the drivers and tour guides were prompt or early and very helpful.

G Goldthorpe
July 25, 2014

A big thank you for organising a great trip for Lyn and I. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Costa Rica. It was a lovely place to visit and it was great to visit the various natural places of interest and to see a diverse range of wildlife. Thanks again! 

T Solomon
June 3, 2014
Review items: Costa Rica    

Excellent choice of hotels. We would definately use Rainbow Tours again for a similar type of holiday.

D & J Sowerbutts
December 11, 2013
Review items: Costa Rica    

We went to experience the natural beauty of the environment (Costa Rica) and to see exotic animal in their natural environment. We did. If someone had asked me to stay at the Cloud Forest Lodge (in Monteverde) forever I would have done so without a second thought. 

Clients travelled on the Costa Rica family trip 

C & E Lehegarat
August 31, 2013
Review items: Costa Rica    

We had a superb time with so many varied experiences, leaving us with wonderful memories to keep forever - a fantastic family holiday. Organisation - pick ups etc excellent in country.

Clients travelled on the Costa Rica family trip

Hodges family
August 19, 2013
Review items: Costa Rica    

Hi Amanda - I hope you remember us - the four ladies who travelled to Costa Rica for a month April to May. We cannot say a big enough thank you to you, your colleagues in Costa Rica. Firstly we must say how much we appreciated the personal touch you added to our initial booking arrangements. You took on board all our personal itinerary requests and throughout the entire time you showed extreme patience and kindness to us, making this part of our holiday quite 'painless'. We owe you our gratitude, many thanks. Every hotel was perfect and was just right for us. As we always stayed three nights in each place it gave us chance to get to really now the locals and the guides and in some places.

Our destination in Casa Corcovado was a real adventure and one we will always remember. At Baru we went on the zip lines and enjoyed that adventure too. Of course one of the greatest highlights was seeing the Quetzal, the female in Monteverde and the male in Savegre, what a sight. Other highlights were the Scarlet Macaw at Casa and Carara, four species of monkey and two species of sloth on several occasions. Of course Tortuguero was also very special and we had no rain to spoil our trip. The guides were first rate.

The transport arrangements for picking us up and transporting us to the next venue were second to none. Always on time, extremely kind drivers who made this part of our holiday as great as the actual places we stayed in. It is therefore one big thank you to everyone who worked so hard to make our holiday such a wonderful success.

We felt we had good value for money which has helped us towards our next batch of saving for another holiday. We are thinking of Chile, so will be in touch when we have done that saving and completed our reading.

Once again Amanda many thanks.

Margaret, Sally, Margaret and Jean
June 16, 2012
Review items: Costa Rica    

We have returned from our trip and I have to say we thoroughly enjoyed it.  The hotels were excellent, and so were the drivers. It was the most hassle free holiday we have ever had, everything went so smoothly and we felt very safe in the hands of [the Rainbow Tours local representative]

Costa Rica is such a beautiful country. Thanks…for organising such an enjoyable trip.

Y & P Skeggs
June 5, 2012
Review items: Costa Rica    

The Parador Hotel was a truly wonderful place to spend our last few days and the beach below it was unspoilt…Thanks again for all you did for us. 

M & L Sparkes
February 23, 2012

We had a very enjoyable trip to Colombia and Costa Rica. Thank you for helping it go so well! All the arrangements you made worked out as planned and the hotels and cabins were very good. We particularly enjoyed the stay at Arrecife and at Cartagena. We encountered no problems unfamiliar to regular South America travellers like ourselves. When Colombia really gets going it’s going to be a much sought – after destination! Thanks again for all you did for us. 

M & L Sparkes
February 12, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday in Costa Rica. It is a very beautiful country and the people are extremely friendly and helpful… We saw lots of animals and birds including the Quetzal and not to mention all the different flora. All the arrangements made, worked exactly to plan and time from the time of arrival to time of departure. The hotel El Bergerac was particularly very homely and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday destination to anybody. Once again thanks very much for making the arrangements for what turned out to be a marvellous holiday.

D & L Carne
February 28, 2011
Review items: Costa Rica    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137