Brazil Reviews

We have had the most amazing time. I am delighted to say everything worked like clockwork and we had an amazing holiday. Thank you so much Rainbow Tours for fulfilling my dream of a 'holiday of a lifetime'.

J Hargreaves
November 2, 2016

The representatives in Peru were amazing. The rep in Iguazu (Edber) was the best of the lot. He was informative, funny and arranged a fabulous night of entertainment for us. He also got out luggage checked in early so that we could go to the bird park rather than wasting time sitting at the airport. 

The guide in Rio was also very good. Again he was informative, funny and very respective of our needs. 

A Kelly
June 24, 2016

Quick & good customer service providing a trip I wanted for my budget. Overall a fantastic trip and everything ran smoothly. Hvaing it all pre-organised meant a more relaxing holiday for us. Really enjoyed all of the experiences and the Rio Carnival was the icing on the cake. Thanks again Rainbow Tours. 

K Waldron
February 25, 2016

Many thanks for helping and advising us for our trip to Brazil. The result will be, for us, a memorable trip with plenty of wonderful memories. Absolutely all our questions and requests were addressed in a very timely basis. We went for a very active schedule with 4 different destinations (Rio, Amazon, Pantanal & Recife) which meant that everything from flights, transfers, activities and bookings had to go very smoothly and on a timely basis and thankfully it all went well. Brazil is as great a country as one would expect and we thoroughly enjoyed every day there. Many thanks to the Rainbow Tours team.

Micottis family
September 8, 2014
Review items: Brazil    

The location was absolutely first rate and we made the most out of Ipanema, the beach and waves, and the fresh coconut drinks. Highly recommended.

Micottis family
September 8, 2014

We particularly liked swimming in the warm, silky and dark red waters of the Rio Negro. The staff and guides were all very nice and helpful. 

Micottis family
September 8, 2014

All connections were 'spot on' and best holiday so far esp Peru - found Rio so different from Cuzco in many ways.

S & M Calnan
December 5, 2013

Rainbow Tours were brilliant. So easy to talk to and very helpful with my many phone calls. Very reassuring and put my mind at rest, very understanding and very knowledgeable. 

J & P Ford
October 3, 2013
Review items: Brazil    

From deciding, on a whim almost, to go to Brazil, Rainbow Tours organised a trip of a lifetime. All we had to do was show up and enjoy - and enjoy we did. You were extremely helpful and many many thanks to everyone as I know that behind the scenes a lot of organisation went into our fantastic experience. Thanks again. 

S & T Robinson
October 3, 2013
Review items: Brazil    

Just a note to let you know our Brazil tip was great fun and went off without a hitch, thank you so much for organising it. Of particularly note, the guy who collected us from the airport was a hero, very helpful, skipped queues for us, etc. Made everything really easy!

The Sofitel for cocktails - was an awesome recommendation, we loved it! The Vegan Social Clube - slightly dodge, grey soup! But any port in a storm and it was good fun.

Pantanal was amazing! More of a bird watcher thing than we expected but great nonetheless. Pousada was incredible too, only 5 others there with us :) Our guide Carlo was first rate and the food was really good.

Brasilia - well, never mind...! ;) but it was only there to get us on our way to Miami.

We're on our way across the states now and struggling fending for ourselves after the spoilt treatment we got in Brazil...!

So thanks again, we'll definitely recommend you to others (in fact, already have).

Chris and Zoe Howard
September 28, 2012
Review items: Brazil    

All sounds wonderful – you are by far the best tour operator I have ever dealt with.
Thank you 

R Barton
May 10, 2012
Review items: Brazil    

Dear Amanda - we just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Rio and were most impressed with the two guides and the excursions. Thank you for your help with the booking.

M Collie
February 21, 2012
Review items: Brazil    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137