Botswana Reviews

Staff are very happy and friendly. Great atmosphere. They seemed happy together which was lovely to see. The African singing as a welcome and the entertainment before dinner was a lovely touch.

Stephen & Michele Hirst
June 3, 2014
Review items: Shinde Camp    

We arrived into Heathrow this morning after our adventure in Botswana and Zambia. We had a wonderful trip. The camps in Botswana and Siankaba Island lodge on the Zambesi were all well chosen and excellent. All arrangements including the various small plane flights and road transfers worked like clockwork. Thanks for checking up too on the luggage allowances /sizes, we were just right.

We were deeply impressed with the whole experience in both Botswana and Zambia. Both Kwando Camps and Siankaba are committed to involving and training the locals to work in their lodges and help develop their skills. Sianbaka is clearly critical to the local village providing water and schooling to a very impoverished immediate area. We were very pleased and impressed with the commitment of both Kwando and Siankaba to ethical tourism.

We had lots of wonderful game drives too!

We would be happy to provide more in depth feedback when we have had some sleep but felt we wanted to thank you immediately for planning and organising such a memorable experience. You have personally been very helpful throughout. We will have no hesitation recommending Kwando Camps, Siankaba & Rainbow Tours to our friends.

Peter & Lindsay Stansfield
February 10, 2014
Review items: Botswana    

Thoroughly enjoyed it here 

E Hastings
August 7, 2013
Review items: Shinde Camp    

Fantastic experience. Tim was a superb guide. Food sensational. 

E Hastings
August 7, 2013

It was a fabulous experience and we will go back to Botswana at some stage as the place and people are utterly terrific. 

E Hastings
August 7, 2013
Review items: Botswana    

Wow what can I say? We have enjoyed every day of our wonderful trip to Botswana and Zambia. Although it was a relatively short trip we have had so many highlights it felt as though we were away much longer. The three camps/lodges were each very different so we had a real contrast- all special in different ways. We loved the elephants on the Chobe River, the isolation and beauty of the delta and the magnificence of the Victoria Falls. Everyone we met was incredibly friendly, the guides were fantastic and the transfers between camps all ran smoothly. Everything was so well organised for us that we were just able to relax and enjoy the experience.


It was supposed to be a trip of a lifetime but we are already talking about next time! We have decided that we must go on another safari holiday at some stage as we didn't manage to spot a leopard this time - well that's our excuse! Thank you for planning it all so efficiently and for your prompt responses to all my questions. You made the process very easy for us. With grateful thanks.

Jackie & Peter Plant
July 1, 2013
Review items: Botswana    

Kirsten was extremely helpful in putting together a holiday which was brilliant. A highlight was the amazing Selinda canoe safari as it felt like a real privilege to be somewhere truly wild. 

Allison
June 4, 2013
Review items: Botswana    

Wonderful experience - can't fault it!

Allison
June 4, 2013

Great location and view of the ocean. Our guide was also brilliant.

Allison
June 4, 2013

We have travelled throughout Africa (South Africa, Lesotho, Kenya, Namibia and Tanzania), doing what we thought would be similar trips. Our trip to Botswana was head and shoulders above all previous experiences – Fabulous!!

Both guides were great, but Alberto (Jao Camp) went above and beyond what was asked – great company and so informative about Botswana.

[Stayed at Kings Pool and Jao Lodge]

Amasanti
April 3, 2013
Review items: Botswana    

We have had a fantastic holiday, Kwando Lagoon Camp was excellent in all areas, and the guides were friendly, knowledgeable and very interesting to talk with. The camp staff could not have done more for us…we will return.

Twigg
February 18, 2013
Review items: Botswana    

We have had a fantastic holiday, Lagoon camp was excellent in all areas, the guides were friendly, knowledgeable and very interesting to talk with. The camp staff could not have done more for us and the management should be very proud of them all. They put on a fantastic impromptu singing and gave the bride and groom a lovely surprise for their honeymoon. We will return

P Hammond
February 18, 2013

Overall, a fabulous holiday. All worked perfectly well, the people were friendly & helful and the itinerary was excellent. The food on the Selinda Canoe Trail was particularly excellent. Thank you Helen! 

Stayed at Islands of Siankaba Zambia, Selinda Canoe Trail & Camp Okuti in Botswana. 

Hardy
October 2, 2012
Review items: Botswana    

I would like to thank you for putting together a fantastic Botswana holiday for us. We had a wonderful time in all the camps. We really enjoyed out time in the bush in Botswana. It is a beautiful place completely different then the time we spent in Kenya. The camps we great along with the food, service and activities. We would definitely recommend all of the places that we stayed. We were just one away from seeing the 'Big 5' on our first safari in Kenya, so we were very keen to spot a leopard this time. Not only did we see one, buy 4 total and we got some incredible pictures. We ended up with over 900 photos from out trip. One big highlight was the pack of wild dogs that we were able to follow and watch hunt and make a kill, fantastic!

D & S Wachter
January 24, 2012
Review items: Botswana    

Benjamin from Letaka Safaris could not have been more helpful, enthusiastic and Considerate, a credit to the company and far exceeded our expectation

Kinsella
September 27, 2011
Review items: Botswana    

All the guides at Little Mombo Camp were excellent… absolutely superb.

M MacMillan
July 23, 2011

We have returned from our honeymoon and it was amazing. Thank you for helping arrange it. We will definitely recommend you to our friends.

R Richardson
June 29, 2011
Review items: Botswana    

(Rainbow Tours) provided through, informative and personal contact throughout, [and were] very efficient and friendly! For two of us it was our first visit to Africa and exceeded all our expectations. Thank you Rainbow!

R Robins
April 29, 2011
Review items: Botswana    

Linyanti Bush Camp was certainly my favorite. Wonderful sunsets and walking experience.

R Robins
April 29, 2011

The itinerary was excellent, especially the boat transfer between the two camps [Kwara Camp and Xakanaxa]. I have used Rainbow Tours for the past 3 years… I will use Rainbow Tours again.

A Perthen
March 30, 2011
Review items: Botswana    

I felt nearer to nature here! Guides excellent.

A Perthen
March 30, 2011

We were pleased with the varied selection of camps and habitats which allowed us to see a wide variety of birds and animals during the holiday.

H Buckley
January 31, 2011
Review items: Botswana    

Very comfortable and excellent food. Well managed.

H Buckley
January 31, 2011
Review items: Nxai Pan Camp    

Excellent experience and excellent hosts at Shinde Camp

J Bateman
October 30, 2010
Review items: Shinde Camp    

Excellent starting point to our holiday.

M Greenfield
October 30, 2010

An excellent trip made all the better by the smooth and efficient travel arrangements. We may never have a better experience.

M Greenfield
October 29, 2010
Review items: Botswana    

Staff tried really hard. Good location for anyone who find safari tracks uncomfortable.

J Wild
June 30, 2010
Review items: Nxai Pan Camp    

Despite a 3 day freak weather situation (electrical storm) the trip overall was still excellent. Botswana is a top game area and it is possible I may do the same trip again in a couple of years, as I thought the itinerary was very good. The campsites were terrific. The quality of the meals was unbelievably good and the three support staff were very professional and hard working. 

C Steeden
June 3, 2009
Review items: Botswana    

The guides at both Little Kwara & Kwando Lagoon were excellent. Both made extra efforts to ensure excellent positioning for game viewing. The game viewing was the most important aspect and that was superb. However, the very friendly and knowledgeable staff plus the top class food and accommodation made the trip absolutely first class. The trip from a game viewing perspective, as well as the camps themselves, were absolutely first class.

C Steeden
February 16, 2009
Review items: Botswana    

Kwando Lagoon was exactly what I was looking for, perhaps even better than I was expecting. Superb game viewing.

C Steeden
February 16, 2009

The walking safari at Selinda Camp was a highlight of our trip. Gordon, Robson, Humphrey and Constance looked after us brilliantly.

D & R Schwartz
June 15, 2007
Review items: Selinda Camp    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137