Candice Buchan
Candice Buchan Travel Specialist
"It’s so hard to choose just a couple of places in South Africa, but for me beach time at Plettenberg Bay and a safari in Sabi Sand top my list."

Whales & Winelands Reviews

'Best holiday ever!

Clarendon Bantry Bay: beautiful hotel. Too busy to use the pool!.

Ocean Eleven Guest House: beautiful.

De Zeekoe Guest Farm: fab location & meerkats and ostrich safari

Leisure Isle Lodge: Cher  was brilliant; really made a fuss of me on my birthday.

Inyati Private Game Reserve: BEST THREE DAYS EVER!!!

Best holiday ever. All organisation and activities perfect. Lee was brilliant with her bookings and coordination of the whole trip in conjunction with you guys. Thank you - a 50th birthday never to forget! Great additional info from you guys too'.

Mr and Mrs Marks
December 9, 2015

Wish we could have stayed longer!

D & R Northampton
October 26, 2013

Just the best of the best, the location couldn’t be beaten. Gideon was incredibly helpful, he had son many suggestions for places to see, even on our drive back to Cape Town. Nico, made us all smile and his knowledge of whales was amazing. Breakfast delicious and their special tea not to be missed. 

S Reeves
September 8, 2013
Review items: Cliff Lodge    

Great location, but we only stayed a night.

P & A Micottis
September 5, 2013

We were very impressed by Akademin Guesthouse.

Masters
November 4, 2011

Simply superb!

Author: L Marangos
March 29, 2011

Akademie Street is very convenient for the town, yet peaceful. A wonderful holiday and would recommend Rainbow Tours to others.

Author: P Murrells
February 28, 2011

Full marks for service, comfort, meals location and service!

A Anderson
February 28, 2011

Cathbert Country Inn is a lovely place to stay.

T Bridle
January 31, 2011

We loved this Cliff Lodge! Everything was excellent!

T Bridle
January 31, 2011
Review items: Cliff Lodge    

New owners but high level of dedicated service and excellent meals.

Author: J Bateman
October 30, 2010

Fantastic location, lovely food and helpful staff and owner at Lavender Manor. Would love to return.

R Wild
October 30, 2010

Akademie Street in Franschoek – Just wonderful.

A Speller
October 20, 2010

The staff were very helpful. We were able to watch whales whilst having breakfast. 

W Wood
October 10, 2010
Review items: Ocean Eleven    

Great service and his and hers toilet rolls at The Hideaway – a first! Super restaurants and fantastic wet-room.

W Wood
October 10, 2010
Review items: The Hideaway    

Akademie Street Guesthouses is really superb.

W Wood
October 10, 2010

Wonderful experience.

R Tweddle
August 30, 2010
Review items: Ocean Eleven    

The owners Katherine and Arthur are consummate hosts and have equipped this beautiful guest house with every considerable item. Franschhoek is fantastic for those who wish to walk to dinner or shops.

Author: J Ryan
March 30, 2010

Cathbert Country Inn is off the beaten track but a hidden gem. Beautiful location with excellent views! Knowlegable staff provided good recommendation of a cellar tour! Good pool...

Author: M. Banham
February 28, 2010

Excellent location but, in comparison with other guest houses, the service was “colder” and seemed less interested in their guests.

K Falls
September 12, 2009
Review items: Ocean Eleven    

Roof-top viewing of whales was excellent with easy walk to Guetto Beach. Although [the hotel] is not in Hermanus itself, so a drive to restaurants is required.

J Watson
October 27, 2008

A little dated, but still beautiful surroundings. Constantia Uitsig restaurant meal was beautiful, service excellent. La Colombe restaurant meal was also delicious but service was below standard expected.

K Fekete
January 13, 2008
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137