Candice Buchan
Candice Buchan Africa Product Manager
"It’s so hard to choose just a couple of places in South Africa, but for me beach time at Plettenberg Bay and a safari in Sabi Sand top my list."

Kruger Park Area Reviews

The safari and stay at Savanna Lodge exceeded our expectations in every way – we cannot recommend highly enough. We had a wonderful holiday in South Africa and plan to return!

G. Powell
February 2, 2015

We loved Notten’s Bush Camp and it suited us perfectly. Lovely pool and friendly attentive staff. They were so helpful with our wheelchair and getting us out onto game drives. We saw wild dogs twice (sleeping and hunting), leopards (including a female carrying her cub), a cheetah with kill, as well as numerous other game. Our guide was a little too focussed on always seeing the Big Five but that is what most people want. The food at Nottens was excellent and plentiful, and our room was clean and comfortable.

Mr. Robert Biddle
April 2, 2014

Inken Sharpwinkel’s advice and help was invaluable and she went to a great deal of trouble to organise our transfers and airline seats/wheelchair due to my husband’s Parkinsons. Thank you!

Mr Robert Biddle
April 2, 2014
Review items: Sabi Sand    

Thank you for all your help with planning the trip of a lifetime!  Really great and efficient, very smooth transfers, and no stress with anything! We had a great time! We enjoyed everything and your assistance made everything run smoothly and stress-free!

Ms Alyshah Jetha
April 2, 2014
Review items: Sabi Sand    

Amazing location, very luxurious lodges, lots of viewing of animals! Saw all Big Five.

Ms Alyshah Jetha
April 2, 2014

Superb – exceeded out expectations. Drivers wonderful and saw many more animals than expected (and closer than expected). 

L Turner
December 21, 2013

WOW!

Dr Milner
August 30, 2013

Such a brilliant place, amazing service and equisite food.

Johnston
October 3, 2012

Excellent service within comfortable surroundings

M Oligschlager
September 14, 2011

Cheetah Plains is a fantastic place with excellent service and meals, with great facilities all within a superbly comfortable setting.

M Oligschlager
September 14, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Cheetah Plains made us feel special for our honeymoon with a candlelit dinner for two.

Author: Z Spyvee
April 29, 2011

Beautiful location, [with] very good, friendly service, [and] excellent food at Rissington Inn.

JM Cresswell
March 29, 2011

An outstanding safari experience. We have been recommending it enthusiastically ever since!

Author: JM Cresswell
March 29, 2011

After travel delays we arrived very late in the evening at Jatinga Country Lodge- no problem at all to the wonderful staff. Sandwiches, fries and a pot of tea appeared within minutes. To recuperate between activities we spent one whole day walking the grounds or sitting and soaking up the views, while the staff were most attentive.

Author: J Mears
March 10, 2011

Rissington Inn is a good location for exploring Blyde River Canyon. Provision for packed breakfast and lunch was very good. Garden suite prefect room for a start to our honeymoon.

M. Banham
February 28, 2011

Everything was excellent at Cheetah Plains. New investments, for example safari vehicle and bathroom appreciated

A Barnard
February 28, 2011

Top marks at Umlani Bushcamp for service, meals and location.

A Barnard
February 28, 2011

Overall excellent stay. Amazing place and great value for money.

A Roberts
September 29, 2010

Fantastic! Our second stay here and hopefully not our last.

R Staff
August 30, 2010

The staff friendliness & general atmosphere as well as the service & quality of meals were outstanding.

Levitt
July 31, 2010

Excellent service. Perfect location and fantastic ranger. Notten’s really is a wonderful place.

J Falconer
July 30, 2010

Loved it! Wonderful experience at Notten's Bush Camp. Wonderful game viewing – saw all the Big Five! Service, food, hospitality excellent! Would have preferred a little more luxury in room but still good. Perfect end to our holiday. Atmosphere at camp in evening memorable! Thanks so much, Rainbow Tours – good job! Amazing holiday. Loved South Africa. Would love to go back one day.

A D Smith
September 29, 2009

Guides at Arathusa Safari Lodge were amazing - totally professional and friendly. Their knowledge was boundless about the animals, plants, trees and terrain, and star constellations in Andre’s case. Overall excellent.

Walters
July 24, 2009

Completely idyllic - loved every moment. Food service was outstanding, location beautiful and tents rustic but luxurious

Hunt
September 21, 2008
Review items: Tanda Tula    
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137