Candice Buchan
Candice Buchan Travel Specialist
"There’s nowhere in the world where you can roll so many superb travel experiences into one holiday, as you can in South Africa."

Cape Town Reviews

'Best holiday ever!

Clarendon Bantry Bay: beautiful hotel. Too busy to use the pool!.

Ocean Eleven Guest House: beautiful.

De Zeekoe Guest Farm: fab location & meerkats and ostrich safari

Leisure Isle Lodge: Cher  was brilliant; really made a fuss of me on my birthday.

Inyati Private Game Reserve: BEST THREE DAYS EVER!!!

Best holiday ever. All organisation and activities perfect. Lee was brilliant with her bookings and coordination of the whole trip in conjunction with you guys. Thank you - a 50th birthday never to forget! Great additional info from you guys too'.

Mr and Mrs Marks
December 9, 2015

A beautiful room (No.2) and Emmy’s welcome and attentive service made this a lovely place to stay. Delicious afternoon tea!

G. Powell
February 2, 2015

Could not have been more welcoming or accommodating.

Mr Grainger
April 2, 2014
Review items: Four Rosmead    

Staff very helpful and friendly.

R Doig
January 12, 2014

This was a great recommendation from Inken. We would never have known about it otherwise, and it was perfect for us. The accommodation was excellent, and the breakfast was outstanding. It was a little hard to get a dinner in the hotel restaurant, but we managed, and it was excellent. 

S Nunn
November 20, 2013

Fantastic owner/manager and staff. Very personable and attentive with 3 excellent recommendations for meals out. Always there with tea/coffee and cake whenever we came in late pm/evening.

S Woodhouse
October 26, 2013

The managers at the Clarendon deserves special mention – superb recommendations for dinner and she even brought us early morning tea in bed. 

Dr Waterfall
September 24, 2013

You couldn’t ask for a better welcome, we arrived early and  were given coffee and a snack. All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hot water bottles were a bonus. 

S Reeves
September 8, 2013
Review items: Welgelegen    

A true 5* experience if not really 5* meals (however some food was v. good). We had a deluxe compartment although I didn’t realise till the end. It was very comfortable, and our maid was very attentive and it was spotless……. it needs a bit more promotion in the UK!

S Longford
July 27, 2013
Review items: Rovos Rail    

Kensington Place Cape Town is Superb Hotel.

December 3, 2011

Trevoyan Guest House made available by 930am after we arrived at 830am, this was really apprciated.

November 4, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday. The Winchester Mansions had wonderful breakfast and an excellent free shuttle service to and from the waterfront

September 25, 2011

Excellent service, local knowledge and dining recommendations.

J Woods & R Mackenzie
April 2, 2011

We were without transport and they organised taxis, restaurants and trips with the minimum of fuss and always finding the best options. Excellent food and accommodation and the delightful garden was a bonus. Hope to return very soon.

J Mears
March 10, 2011
Review items: Four Rosmead    

Cape Grace was the best hotel we have ever stayed in – it was faultless.

RJ Davies
February 16, 2011
Review items: Cape Grace    

The One&Only Hotel [in Cape Town] was superb!

Author: B Jackson
January 31, 2011

Superb meals at 12 Apostles Hotel & Spa

Author: D Pye
October 30, 2010

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Lovely surroundings. Excellent staff.... we had a wonderful time!

B Evans
June 29, 2010
Review items: The Vineyard    

The staff at Four Rosmead were extremely helpful providing advice with dinner and travel arrangements.

R. Lush
February 28, 2010
Review items: Four Rosmead    

Excellent Location for exploring Cape Town and surrounding area. There are plenty of restaurants nearby on Kloof Street. Christophe the owner was very helpful. Breakfast provided a good choice.

M. Banham
February 28, 2010

Welcoming and helpful host. Lovely rooms, ideal location. Really enjoyed our stay. This is my second experience of Rainbow Tours and I would use you again and recommend you to anyone. A very reliable and trustworthy company.

N Bassant
January 11, 2010

Welcoming and helpful host. Lovely rooms, ideal location. Really enjoyed our stay.

N Bassant
January 1, 2010

Beautiful boutique hotel. Nicely situated. Nothing too much trouble. Attention to detail very good indeed. Would recommend without hesitation.

A D Smith
September 9, 2009

Were very helpful with gluten free diet.

January 8, 2009
Review items: Cape Grace    

The Vineyard is a super hotel, excellent breakfasts. Ideal spot for seeing all the sights. Went to Colombe for dinner – outstanding.

Coade family
February 13, 2008
Review items: The Vineyard    

Would love to go again and have already recommended The Bay Hotel already.

December 12, 2007
Review items: The Bay Hotel    

Many thanks to Kirsten for arranging a truly wonderful holiday for us. We would definitely come back to Rainbow Tours for future holidays in Africa and would not hesitate to recommend you to friends.

Shamwari was definitely the highlight of the trip. However, we enjoyed the whole experience and will also return to Cape Town and other locations visited.

Miss Julie Nessling

Highly satisfactory all round!

Mr Robert Halliday
Calling from one of the countries below?
If so use the toll-free number listed.
USA611 3001 4894
Australia184 4332 5169
New Zealand184 4332 5137